Multigrind® Horizon. Our specialist for specialists.

With Multigrind® Horizon, we reconceptualized grinding software from the ground up. The result is software that thinks along with you instead of telling you what you can do and makes our high-tech grinding machines into real specialists. Horizon helps you to program, grind and reproduce your workpiece – in a faster and more flexible manner than you can imagine.

 

Flexibility that only knows your limits.

Flexibility that only knows your limits.

Hob cutters today, plunge-in inserts tomorrow – our grinding software is as powerful as your imagination. Give it free rein – because Multigrind® Horizon enables the combination of individual workpiece elements, making everything possible. While others are still programming to determine the dimensions of the features, you only have to enter the variables or have them read in. Thanks to individual combination and parameterization options, you remain flexible and produce exactly the workpiece you need – faster and more precisely than ever before.

Make things easy for yourself

Make things easy for yourself

The most intelligent software is useless if the options for operation are not as smart as the program itself. Application standards, such as uniform language, are applied consistently throughout our grinding software. Thanks to the clear user interface, you always have an overview and control over individual process components. Multigrind® Horizon gives you direct feedback when entering parameters, enabling simple and immediate intervention in the machining process instead of only at the end as is usual.

Always up to date.

Always up to date.

Quarterly software releases keep your software up to date. Multigrind® Horizon is constantly being further developed in order to have the solution for tomorrow ready today. With these update files, you can easily update your software yourself. As part of an additional service contract, we can analyze and solve problems together with you at any time.

An eye on everything, even the invisible.

An eye on everything, even the invisible.

The digital twin is the virtual image of the machine, workpiece, and production – and has always been standard for us. Only those who know what is happening can remain in control. The twin shows you everything. This optimizes your production process and increases quality and your competitiveness.

Just as precise as you expect.

Just as precise as you expect.

No matter how often a grinding process is repeated, the result always remains within the tolerance range. Even if the framework conditions change, such as due to temperature fluctuations. Because the software, workpiece, and machine are in constant dialog with each other, deviations in the abrasive are eliminated in due time. The closed-loop process enables maximum manufacturing precision in volume production or production batches. In short, Horizon improves and ensures your product quality on a lasting basis.

A new dimension of visualization.

A new dimension of visualization.

Simulation becomes visualization with maximum precision. Multigrind® Styx is the first display software to show grinding processes and workpiece data in advance. Precise to the pixel – even with highly complex objects such as worms and rasps. Multigrind® Styx is an integrated, cloud-based component of our grinding software that offers more performance with less computing power.

Multigrind® Horizon. Grows with your tasks.

With Multigrind® Horizon, we are always setting new benchmarks for flexible work. Thanks to continuous further development, your machine with Multigrind® Horizon is up to any challenge. A new version is released quarterly to our customers with a maintenance contract. Users have free access to all updates via the cloud.

Release Note 1.28: More performance for your success

Our grinding software has undergone further development. The further developments concern, among other things, dressing with a constant speed ratio. This makes it possible to achieve a uniform cutting speed of the wheel, even or especially with deep wheel profiles. With the new version, the calculated cycle times can now also be exported and used for documentation and analysis purposes. In the area of rotationally symmetrical tools, there are new spiral flutes that are significantly more powerful, both in terms of quality and calculation time.

Request release note

Release Note 1.27: Focus on your performance

A lot has happened again since the last release. Optimization potentials have been created through the differentiated consideration of cycle times. Specifically, all main and auxiliary machining times can be analyzed.

Request release note

Release Note 1.26: Our contribution to your performance

A lot has happened since the last release. Multigrind® Horizon has been supplemented in the area of rotationally symmetrical tools by the add-on skiving. This further simplifies the production of skiving tools by allowing the use of standard grinding wheels or existing profile grinding wheels. Multigrind® Horizon has also been expanded in the selection of machining tools. This has been expanded to include additional cutter types. This means that there are even more options that lead to a reduction in machining times.

Request release note

Release Note 1.25: Innovations in cylindrical grinding and dressing operations

The performance of Multigrind® Horizon has improved again. In the tool area it is now easier to export and delete individual tools and holders as well as entire tool packages.

Another highlight of the current release is the creation of new blanks. This is now possible via a DXF contour and thus considerably simplified, so that time can be saved during programming again.

The new release focuses on cylindrical grinding and dressing operations. The main advantages here are easier wheel flushing and a clearer program overview by reducing the number of machining operations.

Request release note

Release Note 1.24: Upgrades to the previous version

Among other things, this release has expanded the Add-On non-circular machining.  Starting from the raw part geometry, it is now possible to approach the finished part geometry. 
During machining, the wheel always remains in contact with the tool and thus keeps the grinding pressure on the workpiece constant.

A further highlight in the current release is the new dressing function. The contour to be dressed can be divided into several sub-contours, which can then be flexibly machined with different feed rates and wheels.

Request release note

Subscribe future

With our newsletter you are always one step ahead and the first to know about the new releases and features of our software.

Register now

Multigrind® Styx

Multigrind® Styx calculates pixels directly. For maximum accuracy, the simulation software works seamlessly with our Multigrind® Horizon software as an integrated component.

Find out more

Get in touch.

Our specialists are here for you.

+49 7425 3371-0 Send request

We are pleased to get in touch with you

Multigrind® Horizon. Unser Experte für Experten.

Mit Multigrind® Horizon haben wir Schleifsoftware neu gedacht. Das Ergebnis: eine Software, die mitdenkt, statt vorzuschreiben und unsere Hightech-Schleifmaschinen zu echten Experten macht. Als Möglichmacher hilft Horizon Ihr Werkstück zu programmieren, zu schleifen und zu vervielfältigen – schneller und flexibler als Sie es sich vorstellen können.

Flexibilität, die nur Ihre Grenzen kennt.

Flexibilität, die nur Ihre Grenzen kennt.

Heute Abwälzfräser, morgen Stechplatte – unsere Schleifsoftware ist so stark wie Ihre Vorstellungskraft. Lassen Sie ihr freien Lauf. Denn mit Multigrind® Horizon ist die Kombination einzelner Werkstückelemente möglich und damit alles. Während andere noch Programmieren, um die Maße der Features zu bestimmen, geben Sie die Variablen nur noch ein oder lassen sie einlesen. Durch individuelles Kombinieren und Parametrisieren bleiben sie flexibel und fertigen genau das Werkstück an, das sie gerade brauchen - schneller und präziser als zuvor.

Machen Sie es sich leicht.

Machen Sie es sich leicht.

Die intelligenteste Software ist nutzlos, solange die Bedienung nicht so clever ist, wie das Programm selbst. Anwendungsstandards, wie z. B. eine einheitliche Sprache, ziehen sich konsequent durch unsere Schleifsoftware. Dank übersichtlicher Benutzeroberfläche behalten Sie immer den Überblick und die Kontrolle über einzelne Prozessbestandteile. Multigrind® Horizon gibt Ihnen direktes Feedback bei der Eingabe von Parametern. Das ermöglicht einfach und sofort in den Bearbeitungsprozess einzugreifen, statt wie gewohnt zum Schluss.

Immer up-to-date.

Immer up-to-date.

Vierteljährliche Software-Releases halten Ihre Software aktuell. Denn Multigrind® Horizon wird konstant weiterentwickelt, um heute schon die Lösung für morgen parat zu haben. Mit diesen Updates können Sie Ihre Software unkompliziert selbst auf den neuesten Stand bringen. Im Rahmen eines zusätzlichen Servicevertrags analysieren und beheben wir Probleme jederzeit gemeinsam.

Alles im Blick, auch das Unsichtbare.

Alles im Blick, auch das Unsichtbare.

Der digitale Zwilling ist das virtuelle Abbild von Maschine, Werkstück und Produktion – und bei uns schon immer Standard. Nur wer weiß, was passiert, behält die Kontrolle. Der Zwilling zeigt Ihnen alles. Das optimiert Ihren Fertigungsprozess, steigert die Qualität und Ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit.

Gewohnt präzise.

Gewohnt präzise.

Egal wie oft ein Schleifprozess wiederholt wird, das Ergebnis bleibt immer im Toleranzbereich. Auch dann, wenn sich die Rahmenbedingungen, z.B. durch Temperaturschwankungen, ändern. Weil Software, Werkstück und Maschine im ständigen Dialog miteinander sind, werden Abweichungen am Schleifmittel rechtzeitig behoben. Das Closed Loop-Verfahren ermöglicht höchste Präzision bei der Fertigung in Serien oder Losgrößen. Kurz: Horizon steigert und sichert Ihre Produktqualität nachhaltig.

Eine neue Dimension der Visualisierung.

Eine neue Dimension der Visualisierung.

Aus Simulation wird Visualisierung mit maximaler Genauigkeit. Denn Multigrind® Styx zeigt als erste Darstellungssoftware Schleifvorgänge und Werkstückdaten schon im Voraus. Pixelgenau - selbst bei hochkomplexen Objekten wie Schnecken und Raspeln. Multigrind® Styx ist ein integrierter, cloudbasierter Bestandteil unserer Schleifsoftware mit mehr Leistung bei weniger Rechenpower.

Multigrind® Horizon. Wächst mit Ihren Aufgaben.

Mit Multigrind® Horizon setzen wir immer neue Maßstäbe für flexibles Arbeiten. Durch die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung ist Ihre Maschine mit Multigrind® Horizon jeder Herausforderung gewachsen. Vierteljährlich wird eine neue Version an unsere Kunden mit Wartungsvertrag herausgegeben. Nutzer haben über die Cloud kostenlosen Zugriff auf alle Updates.

Release Note 1.28: Mehr Leistung für Ihren Erfolg

Unsere Schleifsoftware hat sich weiterentwickelt. Die Weiterentwicklungen betreffen unter anderem das Abrichten mit konstantem Geschwindigkeitsverhältnis. Dadurch lässt sich eine gleichmäßige Schnittgeschwindigkeit der Scheibe realisieren auch bzw. gerade bei tiefen Scheibenprofilen. Mit der neuen Version können die berechneten Zykluszeiten nun auch exportiert werden und zu Dokumentations- und Analysezwecken verwendet werden. Im Bereich rotationssymmetrische Werkzeuge gibt es neue Spiralnuten die deutlich leistungsfähiger sind, sowohl in ihrer Qualität wie auch in der Berechnungszeit.

Release Note anfordern

Release Note 1.27: Ihre Leistungsfähigkeit im Fokus

Seit dem letzten Release hat sich wieder einiges getan. Durch die differenzierte Betrachtung der Zykluszeiten wurden Optimierungspotentiale geschaffen. Konkret können alle Haupt-  und Nebenzeiten der Bearbeitungen analysiert werden.

Release Note anfordern

Release Note 1.26: Unser Beitrag zu Ihrer Performance

Seit dem letzten Release hat sich wieder einiges getan. Ergänzt wurde Multigrind® Horizon im Bereich rotationssymmetrische Werkzeuge um das Add-On Wälzwerkzeuge. Hiermit wird die Herstellung von Skiving Tools durch die Einsatzmöglichkeit von Standardschleifscheiben oder aber auch bestehende Profilschleifscheiben weiter erheblich vereinfacht. Erweitert wurde Multigrind® Horizon ebenfalls im Auswahlbereich der Bearbeitungswerkzeuge. Dieser wurde um weitere Fräsertypen ergänzt. Somit existieren noch mehr Optionen, die zu einer Reduktion der Bearbeitungszeiten führen.

Release Note anfordern

Release Note 1.25: Neuerungen im Bereich Rundschleifen- und Abrichtbearbeitungen

Bei der Leistungsfähigkeit von Multigrind® Horizon hat sich wieder einiges getan. Im Werkzeugbereich besteht jetzt die Möglichkeit einzelne Werkzeuge und Halter sowie gesamte Werkzeugpakete leichter zu exportieren und zu löschen.
Ein weiteres Highlight des aktuellen Releases ist das Anlegen neuer Rohlinge. Das ist nun über eine DXF-Kontur möglich und damit deutlich vereinfacht, so dass wieder Zeit bei der Programmierung gespart werden kann.

Schwerpunkt des neuen Release ist in den Rundschleif- und Abrichtbearbeitungen. Zentrale Vorteile sind hier das einfachere Freispülen der Scheibe und die Programmübersichtlichkeit durch Reduktion der Anzahl der Bearbeitungen.

Release Note anfordern

Release Note 1.24: Weiterentwicklungen zur Vorgängerversion

Erweitert wurde im aktuellen Release unter anderem das Add-On Unrund-Bearbeitung.  Hier besteht jetzt die Möglichkeit sich ausgehend von der Rohteilgeometrie, der Fertigteilgeometrie zu nähern. Während der Bearbeitung bleibt die Scheibe immer in Kontakt mit dem Werkzeug und hält damit den Schleifdruck auf dem Werkstück konstant.

Ein weiteres Highlight im aktuellen Release ist die neue Abrichtbearbeitung. Die abzurichtende Kontur kann in mehrere Teilkonturen aufgeteilt werden, die dann flexibel mit unterschiedlichen Vorschüben und Scheiben bearbeitet werden können.

Release Note anfordern

Zukunft abonnieren

Mit unserem Newsletter sind Sie immer einen Schritt voraus und erfahren als erstes von den neuen Releases und Features unserer Software.

Jetzt anmelden

Multigrind® Styx

Multigrind® Styx berechnet Pixel direkt. Für maximale Genauigkeit arbeitet die Visualisierungssoftware als integrierter Bestandteil nahtlos mit unserer Multigrind® Horizon Software zusammen.

Mehr erfahren

Kontaktieren Sie uns.

Unsere Spezialisten sind für Sie da.

+49 7425 3371-0 Anfrage senden

Kontaktieren Sie uns