Profile roll: Haas splits the µm on the Multigrind® CA

Back to overview

A described 1/2 µm tolerance on the workpiece – that is record-breaking. The more precise the profile roller, the more accurate the grinding wheel and the more accurate the workpiece. Compensation grinding compensates all form deviations to the nearest µm. Haas Schleifmaschinen sets new standards for the entire grinding industry in the unmanned production of profile rolls in one clamping.

Find out more Schedule a WebEx appointment

Skiving tool: Own calculation model for maximum precision, implemented on the Multigrind® CA

Back to overview

The question: "what characteristics should the gear have?" becomes the starting point of the manufacturing strategy. The motion sequences in the gear and the relative speed of the flanks define the future geometry. We calculate the exact path resulting from the movement of the gear wheel. To generate this precision, the alignment of the grinding wheel must be accurate to a ten thousandth of a degree. The results of the permanent re-measurement with subsequent compensation of errors are the basis for the finest correction of the grinding path. This automatic process carried out completely in the sense of a Closed Loop.

Find out more Schedule a WebEx appointment

Turbine part: In total, more productive, more dimensionally stable and safer on the Multigrind® CA

Back to overview

Fully automated grinding process using Multigrind® Horizon. All geometries of a turbine part are machined in one clamping. The exact position of the component is determined in the work area and the entire machining program is aligned to it. The machining time is 12-15 minutes, depending on the turbine part. During the grinding process, the robot loads the next workpiece and fixes it in the clamping device. The contiunously secured grinding process reduces machining times, high tool costs and guarantees repeatable quality in the µm range. Automated production par excellence.

Find out more Schedule a WebEx appointment

The perfect profile insert on the Multigrind® CU

Back to overview

Haas Schleifmaschinen combines the proven XING Dressing with continuous measurement on the workpiece. The unique combination of contour compensation and XING Dressing enables us to achieve maximum precision and reproducible peak values in dimensional accuracy – with minimum time expenditure and significantly less dressing. The perfect profile insert becomes reality.

Find out more Schedule a WebEx appointment

Taps in only one clamping "Just in Time" on the Multigrind® CU

Back to overview

Instead of carrying out each production step individually on three or four single-purpose machines, taps can be machined fully automatically without loss of precision during reclamping. Fast set-up and loading, maximum cutting performance of extremely robust materials as well as precise and rapid dressing make "Just in Time" production a more efficient alternative - from large series to batch size 1.

Find out more Schedule a WebEx appointment

Saving costs with femoral implants on the Multigrind® CU

Back to overview

For manufacturers of box implants, this is doubly interesting: Firstly, because we have made complete machining possible in one clamping on the ultra-compact Multigrind® CU. Secondly, because the finishing of the plane-parallel side walls in the box is done by machine for the first time. And that in finishing quality and without any manual finishing. The function of the artificial knee joint is significantly improved.

Find out more Schedule a WebEx appointment

Future possibilities in rotor production on the Multigrind® CB

Back to overview

"Showing what works" – we present a maximum complex rotor that nobody else dares to grind. Produced fully automated and in the spirit of industry 4.0 – a real proof of performance for complex compressors, vacuum pumps, hydraulic pumps, etc. Our Haas Multigrind® CB handles the large volume removal without any problems, even with extremely robust materials.

Find out more Schedule a WebEx appointment

Bevel gear: Perspectives for small series and special products on the Multigrind® CU

Back to overview

Thanks to gear and cylindrical grinding in just one operation, maximum flexibility and precision is possible - with short throughput times, tool costs and minimum set-up effort. Suitable for circular arc or cycloid geometries. Bevel gears from 10 mm to 150 mm in quality 2 and 1 are produced in a closed loop - ideal for small series from batch size 1 to 100 and for special products, prototypes or test setups.

Find out more Schedule a WebEx appointment

Forming tools: Best future prospects with Haas technology

Back to overview

Forming tools are expensive single pieces made of carbide. The requirements regarding complexity, dimensional accuracy and reproducibility are increasing. Carbide grinding is already the first choice today and our technology is the perfect solution:

The Multigrind® CA – the heart of high-precision, repeatable and economical results. New is the Multigrind® Styx visualisation tool. It shows grinding results even before the process starts. Multigrind® Styx runs under our Multigrind® Horizon grinding software, which thinks for itself instead of prescribing. Even the smallest deviations from the nominal profile are detected by compensation measurement and compensated with µm accuracy.

Find out more Schedule a WebEx appointment

Sphere grinding on the Multigrind® CB

Back to overview

Haas Schleifmaschinen constantly develops new processes, such as spherical grinding with extremely low tolerances. The roundness is often less than 5 µm and a surface finish that resembles a mirror. The Multicube design provides the necessary stability and our Multigrind® Horizon grinding software provides the usual user-friendly implementation. These qualities can only be achieved with perfectly interlocked hardware and software.

Find out more Schedule a WebEx appointment
WebExpo preview

Unlock the
future

Profile roll
Coming soon:
Profile roll
Skiving tool
Coming soon:
Skiving tool
Turbine parts
Coming soon:
Turbine parts
Profile insert
Coming soon:
Profile insert
Taps
Coming soon:
Taps
Box implants
Coming soon:
Box implants
Rotor
Coming soon:
Rotor
Bevel gear
Coming soon:
Bevel gear
Forming tools
Coming soon:
Forming tools
Sphere
Coming soon:
Sphere

Profilrolle: Haas spaltet das µm auf der Multigrind® CA

Zur Übersicht

Ein ½-µm Toleranz beim Werkstück – das ist rekordverdächtig. Je präziser die Profilrolle, desto exakter ist die Schleifscheibe und desto genauer wird das Werkstück. Durch Kompensationsschleifen werden alle Formabweichungen µm-genau ausgeglichen. In der mannlosen Fertigung von Profilrollen in einer Aufspannung setzt Haas Schleifmaschinen neue Maßstäbe für die gesamte Schleifbranche.

Mehr erfahren WebEx Termin vereinbaren

Wälzschälrad: Eigenes Rechenmodell für maximale Präzision, umgesetzt auf der Multigrind® CA

Zur Übersicht

Die Frage: „Welche Eigenschaften soll das Zahnrad besitzen?“ wird zum Ausgangspunkt der Fertigungsstrategie. Die Bewegungsabläufe im Getriebe und die relative Geschwindigkeit der Flanken definieren die zukünftige Geometrie. Wir rechnen mit der exakten Bahn, die aus der Bewegung des Zahnrades resultiert. Um diese Präzision zu erzeugen, muss die Ausrichtung der Schleifscheibe auf ein zehntausendstel Grad genau erfolgen. Die Ergebnisse des permanenten Nachmessens mit anschließender Kompensation von Fehlern sind die Grundlage der Feinstkorrektur der Schleifbahn. Dieser automatische Prozess erfolgt ganz im Sinne eines Closed Loop.

Mehr erfahren WebEx Termin vereinbaren

Turbinenteil: In Summe, produktiver, maßhaltiger und sicherer auf der Multigrind® CA

Zur Übersicht

Vollautomatisierter Schleifprozess mit Hilfe von Multigrind® Horizon. Alle Geometrien eines Turbinenteils werden in einer Aufspannung bearbeitet. Die exakte Lage des Bauteils wird im Arbeitsraum ermittelt und das gesamte Bearbeitungsprogramm darauf ausgerichtet. Die Bearbeitungszeit liegt, je nach Turbinenteil, bei 12-15 Minuten. Während des Schleifvorgangs wird das nächste Werkstück mithilfe des Roboters bestückt und in der Spannvorrichtung fixiert. Der permanent gesicherte Schleifprozess senkt Bearbeitungszeiten, hohe Werkzeugkosten und garantiert wiederholgenaue Qualität im µm-Bereich. Automatisierte Fertigung par excellence.

Mehr erfahren WebEx Termin vereinbaren

Die perfekte Profilstechplatte auf der Multigrind® CU

Zur Übersicht

Haas Schleifmaschinen kombiniert das bewährte XING Dressing mit der kontinuierlichen Messung am Werkstück. Durch die einzigartige Verbindung von Konturkompensation und XING Dressing erreichen wir maximal präzise und reproduzierbare Spitzenwerte in der Maßgenauigkeit – bei minimalem Zeitaufwand und deutlich weniger Abrichten. Die perfekte Profilstechplatte wird Realität.

Mehr erfahren WebEx Termin vereinbaren

Gewindebohrer in nur einer Aufspannung „Just in Time“ auf der Multigrind® CU

Zur Übersicht

Statt auf drei oder vier Einzweckmaschinen jeden Produktionsschritt einzeln auszuführen, können Gewindebohrer vollautomatisiert bearbeitet werden ohne Präzisionsverlust beim Umspannen. Schnelles Einrichten und Beladen, maximale Zerspanleistung extrem robuster Werkstoffe sowie präzises und zügiges Abrichten, machen die „Just in Time“ Fertigung zur effizienteren Alternative – von der Großserie bis Losgröße 1.

Mehr erfahren WebEx Termin vereinbaren

Kosten einsparen bei Femurimplantaten auf der Multigrind®CU

Zur Übersicht

Für Hersteller von Box-Implantaten gleich doppelt interessant: Erstens, weil wir die Komplettbearbeitung in einer Aufspannung auf der ultrakompakten Multigrind® CU möglich gemacht haben. Zweitens, weil das Finish der planparallelen Seitenwände in der Box erstmals maschinell funktioniert. Und das in Endbearbeitungsqualität und ohne Nachbearbeitung per Hand. Die Funktion des künstlichen Kniegelenks wird maßgeblich verbessert.

Mehr erfahren WebEx Termin vereinbaren

Zukünftige Möglichkeiten in der Rotorfertigung auf der Multigrind® CB

Zur Übersicht

„Zeigen was geht“ – wir präsentieren einen maximal komplexen Rotor, den sich sonst niemand zu schleifen traut: Vollautomatisiert produziert und im Sinne der Industrie 4.0. Ein echter Leistungsbeweis für komplexe Kompressoren, Vakuumpumpen, Hydraulikpumpen, etc. Dabei geht unsere Haas Multigrind® CB problemlos mit dem großen Volumenabtrag um, auch bei extrem robusten Materialen.

Mehr erfahren WebEx Termin vereinbaren

Kegelrad: Perspektiven bei Kleinserien und Spezialprodukten auf der Multigrind® CU

Zur Übersicht

Dank des Verzahn- und Rundschleifens in nur einem Arbeitsschritt, ist ein Maximum an Flexibilität und Präzision möglich – bei geringen Durchlaufzeiten, Werkzeugkosten und minimalem Rüstungsaufwand. Geeignet für Kreisbogen- oder Zykloidgeometrien. Die Produktion der Kegelräder von 10 mm bis 150 mm in Güte 2 und 1 erfolgt im Closed Loop – ideal für Kleinstserien von Losgröße 1 bis 100 und für Spezialprodukte, Prototypen oder Versuchsaufbauten.

Mehr erfahren WebEx Termin vereinbaren

Umformwerkzeuge: Beste Zukunftsperspektiven mit Haas Technologie

Zur Übersicht

Umformwerkzeuge sind teure Einzelstücke aus Hartmetall. Die Anforderungen hinsichtlich Komplexität, Maßgenauigkeit und Reproduzierbarkeit steigen. Hartmetallschleifen ist heute schon erste Wahl und unsere Technologie die perfekte Lösung:

Die Multigrind® CA – das Herzstück für hochpräzise, wiederholgenaue und wirtschaftliche Ergebnisse. Neu ist die Visualisierungssoftware Multigrind® Styx. Sie zeigt Schleifergebnisse schon vor dem Prozessstart. Multigrind® Styx läuft unter unserer Schleifsoftware Multigrind® Horizon, die mitdenkt, statt vorzuschreiben. Minimalste Abweichungen vom Sollprofil werden durch Kompensationsmessung erkannt und µm-genau ausgeglichen.

Mehr erfahren WebEx Termin vereinbaren

Kugeln schleifen auf der Multigrind® CB

Zur Übersicht

Haas Schleifmaschinen entwickelt regelmäßig neue Prozesse, wie das sphärische Schleifen mit extrem geringen Toleranzen. Die Rundheit beträgt oft weniger als 5 µm und einer Oberflächengüte, die einem Spiegel gleicht. Die Multicube-Bauweise bietet hier die erforderliche Stabilität und unsere Multigrind® Horizon Schleifsoftware die gewohnt userfreundliche Umsetzung. Das Erreichen dieser Qualitäten ist nur mit perfekt verzahnter Hard- und Software möglich.

Mehr erfahren WebEx Termin vereinbaren
WebExpo preview

Unlock the
future

Profilrollen
Coming soon:
Profilrollen
Wälzschälräder
Coming soon:
Wälzschälräder
Turbinenteile
Coming soon:
Turbinenteile
Profilstechplatten
Coming soon:
Profilstechplatten
Gewindebohrer
Coming soon:
Gewindebohrer
Box-Implantate
Coming soon:
Box-Implantate
Rotoren
Coming soon:
Rotoren
Kegelräder
Coming soon:
Kegelräder
Umformwerkzeuge
Coming soon:
Umformwerkzeuge
Kugeln
Coming soon:
Kugeln