The Multigrind® CU.
5.12 square meters of great success.

Technical specifications

The long-awaited tool grinding machine from Haas. Perfect for machining tools and smaller components ground with high precision. And everything else comes as standard: With our version of the classic gantry design, a width of 1600 mm, a choice of Haas spindles and space for 9 grinding wheels in the changer and a mineral composite base, it combines maximum precision and performance with minimum dimensions. 

 

01

Because space is money:
ultra-compact design.

The Haas Multigrind® CU has impressively compact dimensions – and space for tools and components with lengths of up to 300 mm and diameters of 180 mm. Operate at the front, maintain at the rear: The Multigrind® CU can be installed in rows. Ideal for large-scale volume production in tight spaces, even when automated – in parallel or in sequence. 

02

To the heart of the matter:
the arrangement of the axes.

Haas-style gantries: simply swapped round. The C-axis is as the bottom rather than the top. It moves the A-axis, machine table and the easily accessible tool changer under it. The overall result is maximum precision with a minimum footprint. Greater stability. Fewer rotary movements, significantly shorter process times (30 m/min in fast motion), resulting in greater productivity. 

03

Incredibly agile:
integrated automation.

Automatically automated: The Haas axis design with 5 NC axes gives the Multigrind® CU almost the same freedom of movement as a robot. Four special pallets with pivot drive and gripper arm make loading quick and easy. Automation without a robot cell, without additional space or additional costs. 

04

Function follows form:
grinding and dressing.

The dressing unit is located right next to the machine table, for parallel dressing as part of the process. Or you can use XING dressing pointed grinding wheels to bring parts back into shape. The dressing wheel moves towards the grinding spindle with the machine table. Our Multigrind® Horizon grinding software controls the process with the precision to which you have become accustomed. Three different grinding spindles. From 12 KW and 8000 rpm to over 35,000 rpm. Developed in-house to very stringent standards. 

Multigrind® Horizon

One of the most important components of our machines. Licensable for yours. Improves grinding machines of any type.

Find out more

Get in touch!

Our specialists are here for you.

+49 7425 3371-0 send request

We are pleased to get in touch with you

Die Multigrind® CU.
Ein großer Wurf auf 5,12 Quadratmetern.

Technische Daten

Die langersehnte Werkzeugschleifmaschine von Haas. Perfekt für hochpräzise geschliffene Zerspanungswerkzeuge und kleinere Bauteile. Und alles andere als Standard: Mit unserer Version der klassischen Gantry-Bauweise, einer Breite von 1.600 Millimetern, einer Auswahl an Haas Spindeln und Platz für 9 Schleifscheiben im Wechsler und Mineralgussbett vereint sie maximale Präzision und Leistung auf kleinstem Raum.

01

Weil Platz Geld ist:
ultrakompakte Bauweise.

Die Haas Multigrind® CU beeindruckt mit kompakten Abmessungen – und hat Platz für Werkzeuge und Bauteile bis zu 300 Millimeter Länge und 180 Millimeter Durchmesser. Bedienung an der Vorderseite, Wartung an der Rückseite: Die Multigrind® CU lässt sich in Reihe aufstellen. Ideal für Großserienproduktionen auf kleinstem Raum, auch automatisiert – parallel oder in Sequenz.

02

Schnell bei der Sache:
die Achsanordnung.

Gantry auf Haas Art: einfach umgedreht. Die C-Achse befindet sich unten statt oben. Sie bewegt A-Achse, Maschinentisch und den darunterliegenden, gut zugänglichen Werkzeugwechsler. Das Ergebnis: höchste Präzision auf kleinstem Raum. Mehr Stabilität. Weniger Drehbewegungen, deutlich kürzere Verfahrenszeiten (30 m/min im Eilgang) und damit höhere Produktivität.

03

Erstaunlich beweglich:
integrierte Automation.

Automatisch automatisiert: Die Haas Achskonstruktion mit 5 NC-Achsen verschafft der Multigrind® CU fast die Bewegungsfreiheit eines Roboters. Vier Spezialpaletten mit Schwenkantrieb und Greifarm machen die Beladung einfach und schnell. Automation ohne Roboterzelle, ohne zusätzlichen Platz, ohne zusätzliche Kosten.

04

Function follows Form:
schleifen und abrichten.

Die Abrichteinheit direkt neben dem Maschinentisch, für paralleles Abrichten im Prozess. Oder um per XING-Dressing Spitzschleifscheiben wieder in Form zu bringen. Die Abricht-Scheibe bewegt sich mit dem Maschinentisch zur Schleifspindel. Die Steuerung erledigt unsere Schleifsoftware Multigrind® Horizon mit gewohnter Präzision. Drei verschiedene Schleifspindeln. Von 12 KW und 8.000 1/min bis mehr als 35.000 1/min. Selbst entwickelt für maximalen Anspruch.

Multigrind® Horizon

Eines der wichtigsten Bauteile unserer Maschinen. Lizensierbar für Ihre. Verbessert Schleifmaschinen jeder Bauart.

Mehr erfahren

Individuell und bankenunabhängig - finanzieren Sie sich Ihre Schleifmaschine wie es zu Ihnen passt.

Mit Siemens Financial Services ermöglichen wir Ihnen maßgeschneiderte Leasing- oder Mietkauf-Zahlungspläne mit festen, kalkulierbaren Raten statt einer einmaligen hohen Investitionssumme. So schonen Sie Ihre Liquidität und können leichter in überlegene Technik von uns investieren. 

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Unsere Spezialisten sind für Sie da

+49 7425 3371-0 Anfrage senden

Kontaktieren Sie uns