The Multigrind® CB XL.
The new dimension.

Technical specifications

The Haas Multigrind® CB XL is the new benchmark. Our machine for the big picture takes Multicube technology into a totally new dimension. It’s designed for workpieces which to date have been virtually impossible to machine in one go, especially not to Haas quality levels. Components are made in one piece for even greater dimensional accuracy and precision. The machine table comes in three variants with lengths of 1,400, 2,600 or even 3,200 mm. We have retained machining in the center and the proven Haas precision. All the benefits and opportunities afforded by the Multigrind® CB series. With axis paths of 500 mm (Z-axis), 410/850 mm (Y-axis), up to 3,200 mm (X-axis) and +70°/-250° (C-axis). 

 

01

Controlling force and space:
Multicube design

Our specialist: The Multicube is made from thermally stable mineral composite with cast-in X- and Y-axes and a central grinding unit. Less surplus force and less expansion for consistent precision. Special vibration dampening. The CB XL also offers machining in the center. Impressive paths of 700 mm (X-axis), 430 mm (Y-axis) and 500 mm (vertical Z-axis) for greater clearance and grinding space. Sinamics control. 

02

Extensive precision:
grinding processes

The CB XL is taking the Multigrind® series into a new dimension. As the benchmark for the industry, it combines the contrasts of precision and force to completely new standards. Choose from grinding spindles and A-axes with direct drive developed, manufactured, accurately balanced and partly fitted with hybrid bearings in-house. Use continuous dressing to dress grinding wheel in parallel with the main operation. And most importantly of all: Powerful, precise performance means that you machine more day in, day out. With maximum dimensional accuracy.

03

Our standards are integrated as standard:
probing

Complex grinding process can be controlled and reproduced with great ease thanks to the probing unit integrated as standard. For measuring, aligning and testing for dimensional accuracy. Or on request via wireless probes, stored in the tool changer, can be changed via the HSK interface. Use compensation probing to establish deviations from the setpoint in the ground area. Requires no external probing technology. No lost time, no reclamping mistakes and no additional costs. With (process) reliability. 
 

04

Grinding and milling:
special operations

The workpiece becomes the tool: To work with maximum cost-effectiveness and in one clamping process, the Multigrind® CB XL also allows you to mill. Thanks to numerous special options, such as the relief grinding unit or the integrated belt grinding work, you can work right up to the last grind in one clamping process. For greater cost-effectiveness and dimensional accuracy, because reclamping takes time, costs money and compromises on precision. Fully integrated in hardware and software. The first automatically adjustable coolant nozzles ensure that cooling takes place just where you want it – without any readjustments. 

05

The tool changer is ideal

The patented pickup tool changer handles complex grinding projects in a flash, even those in automated volume production. Designed as standard for 7 wheels (diameter of up to 250 mm) or 13 wheels (diameter of 100 mm). The double wheel version can hold up to 25 grinding wheels depending on diameter. Alternatively, the second wheel space can hold coolant protection. A complete tool change takes just 8 seconds. On request, delivered as a tool magazine for 70 grinding wheels for lower tooling and item costs, in the aerospace industry or medical technology, for example.

06

Complex projects can be ground using automation

Our automation concepts make grinding processes even more cost-effective – reliable processes with the same high levels of quality. Robots and the Multigrind® CB XL are an unbeatable team for parallel and volume production. Whether you work in the housing or in even more complex production, control using the Multigrind® Horizon software comes as standard. The Haas experts will automate your production process too.

Multigrind® Horizon

One of the most important components of our machines. Licensable for yours. Improves grinding machines of any type.

Find out more

Get in touch!

Our specialists are here for you.

+49 7425 3371-0 send request

We are pleased to get in touch with you

Die Multigrind® CB XL.
Die neue Dimension.

Technische Daten

Die Haas Multigrind® CB XL ist der neue Maßstab. Unsere Maschine für das große Ganze bringt die Multicube-Technologie in eine völlig neue Dimension. Für Werkstücke, die bislang kaum am Stück bearbeitbar waren, vor allem nicht in Haas Qualität. Für noch mehr Maßhaltigkeit und Genauigkeit dank Bauteilen aus einem Guss. In drei Varianten mit 1.400, 2.600 oder sogar 3.200 Millimeter langem Maschinentisch. Was bleibt: die Bearbeitung im Zentrum und die bekannte Haas Präzision. Alle Vorteile und Möglichkeiten der Multigrind® CB Baureihe. Mit Verfahrwegen der Achsen von 500 Millimetern (Z-Achse), 410/850 Millimetern (Y-Achse), bis zu 3.200 Millimetern (X-Achse) und +70°/-250° (C-Achse). 

01

Umfangreiche Präzision:
Schleifverfahren

Mit der CB XL bringen wir die Multigrind® Baureihe in eine neue Dimension. Als Referenz für die Branche vereint sie die Gegensätze Präzision und Kraft in einem völlig neuen Maßstab. Wählen Sie aus unseren im Haus entwickelten, hergestellten, feinstgewuchteten, teils hybridgelagerten Schleifspindeln und A-Achsen mit Direktantrieb. Richten Sie Schleifscheiben mit Continuous Dressing hauptzeit-parallel ab. Und das Wichtigste: Kraftvolle, präzise Leistung sorgt dafür, dass Sie jeden Tag mehr bearbeiten. In höchster Maßhaltigkeit.

02

Kontrolle über Kraft und Raum:
Multicube-Bauweise

Unsere Spezialität: der Multicube-Würfel aus thermostabilem Mineralguss mit eingegossener X- und Y-Achse und zentraler Schleifeinheit. Weniger Kraft-Überhänge und Ausdehnungen für bleibende Präzision. Besondere Schwingungsdämpfung. Auch bei der CB XL: Bearbeitung im Zentrum. Beeindruckende Verfahrwege von 700 Millimetern (X-Achse), 430 Millimetern (Y-Achse) und 500 Millimetern (vertikale Z-Achse) für mehr Spiel- und Schleifraum. Sinamics-Steuerung.

03

Unser Maßstab, schon integriert:
Messen

Komplexe Schleifprozesse werden kontrollierbar und reproduzierbar. Ganz einfach mit der serienmäßig integrierten Messeinheit. Zum Einmessen, Ausrichten und Prüfen auf Maßhaltigkeit. Oder auf Wunsch per Funkmesstaster, abgelegt im Werkzeugwechsler, einwechselbar über die HSK-Schnittstelle. Mit Kompensationsmessen ermitteln Sie Abweichungen vom Soll im geschliffenen Bereich. Ohne externe Messtechnik. Ohne Zeitverlust, ohne Umspannfehler, ohne Zusatzkosten. Mit (Prozess-)Sicherheit.

04

Geschliffen fräsisch:
Sonderbearbeitungen

Das Werkstück wird zum Werkzeug: Um wirtschaftlich komplett und in einer Aufspannung zu bearbeiten, können Sie mit der Multigrind® CB XL auch fräsen. Dank zahlreicher besonderer Möglichkeiten wie dem Hinterschleif-Apparat oder der integrierten Bandschleifmaschine arbeiten Sie bis zum letzten Schliff in einer Aufspannung. Für mehr Wirtschaftlichkeit und Maßhaltigkeit, weil Umspannen Zeit, Geld und Präzision kostet. Komplett integriert in Hardware und Software. Die ersten automatisch verstellbaren Kühlmitteldüsen sorgen dafür, dass zielgerichtet gekühlt wird – ohne Nachjustieren.

05

Bestens gerüstet:
Werkzeugwechsler

Der patentierte Pickup-Werkzeugwechsler meistert komplexe Schleifprojekte im Handumdrehen, auch in der automatisierten Serienfertigung. Serienmäßig für 7 Scheiben bis zu 250 Millimetern oder 13 mit 100 Millimetern Durchmesser, in der Doppelrad-Version für bis zu 25 Schleifscheiben abhängig vom Durchmesser. Das zweite Rad ist alternativ Speicher für Kühlmittelschutze. Ein kompletter Werkzeugwechsel dauert nur 8 Sekunden. Auf Wunsch als Werkzeugmagazin für 70 Schleifscheiben für geringere Rüst- und Stückkosten, zum Beispiel in der Aerospace-Industrie oder Medizintechnik.

06

Komplexe Projekte schleifen lassen:
Automatisierung

Unsere Automatisierungskonzepte machen Schleifprozesse noch wirtschaftlicher – prozesssicher und bei gleichbleibend hoher Qualität. Roboter und Multigrind® CB XL sind ein unschlagbares Team in paralleler und serieller Produktion. Ob in der Kabine oder in noch komplexerer Fertigung, Steuerung durch die Multigrind® Horizon Software inklusive. Die Haas Experten automatisieren auch Ihren Fertigungsprozess.

Multigrind® Horizon

Eines der wichtigsten Bauteile unserer Maschinen. Lizensierbar für Ihre. Verbessert Schleifmaschinen jeder Bauart.

Mehr erfahren

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Unsere Spezialisten sind für Sie da

+49 7425 3371-0 Anfrage senden

Kontaktieren Sie uns