The Multigrind® CA.
The precision tool.

Technical specifications

 

The compact 5-axis grinding center with all the technical details. From precision tools and turbine blades to gearbox shafts and knee implants: You can grind just about anything on the Haas Multigrind® CA. Or more importantly, exactly what you want. The center features our Haas Multicube design with a cubic mineral composite base and symmetric arrangement. There are no mechanical surpluses and no projections. For maximum stability, vibration dampening and exemplary precision. Tool changers and automation make your grinding projects cost-effective and reliable. 

 

01

The Multicube design has precision at its heart.

Our specialist: The Multicube is made from thermally stable mineral composite with cast-in X- and Y-axes and a central grinding unit. There are no surpluses, little thermal expansion and vibration dampening for maximum stability. Thanks to our kinetic arrangement, the grinding wheel lies in the machining center of the Z-axis. Located at the top, the Z-axis ensures significantly reduced paths and faster machining – in an impressive working range of 630 mm (X-axis), 345 mm (Y-axis) and 430 mm (vertical Z-axis). Sinamics control. On request, we can provide a sixth axis for even greater freedom of movement.

02

Multi-tasker and grinding application specialist in one.

Grind what you want – the Multigrind® CA grinds virtually any tool and workpiece with diameters of up to 260 mm and lengths of 450 mm. Four grinding spindles to suit requirements, one of which is a high-speed spindle delivering 30 kW and in excess of 35,000 rpm. Developed, manufactured, accurately balanced and partly fitted with hybrid bearings in-house. Parallel dressing ensures the same high level of precision. XING dressing keeps even pointed grinding wheels in perfect geometric shape. For dimensional accuracy right to the last workpiece.

03

Grinding and milling: special operations

The workpiece becomes the tool: To work with maximum cost-effectiveness and in one clamping process, the Multigrind® CA also allows you to mill. And thanks to numerous special options, such as the relief grinding unit or the integrated belt grinding machine, you can grind in one clamping process. For greater cost-effectiveness and dimensional accuracy, because reclamping takes time, costs money and compromises on precision. Fully integrated in hardware and software. The first automatically adjustable coolant nozzles ensure that cooling takes place just where you want it – without any readjustments. 

04

The tool changer is ideal.

The patented pickup tool changer handles complex grinding projects in a flash, even those in automated volume production. Designed as standard for 7 wheels (diameter of up to 250 mm) or 13 wheels (diameter of 100 mm). The double wheel version can hold up to 25 wheels depending on diameter. Alternatively, the second wheel space can hold coolant protection. A complete tool change takes just 8 seconds. On request, delivered as a tool magazine for 65 grinding wheels and 20 coolant protections. Tested for lower tooling and item costs by the aerospace industry and medical technology manufacturers, for example. 

05

Projects can be ground with ease using automation.

Our automation concepts make grinding processes even more cost-effective. Reliable processes with the same high levels of quality. For example, the automation booth for robots, including control by the Multigrind® Horizon grinding software. Various pallets and workpiece carriers for changes with great positioning accuracy. Gripper fingers and additional modules with the right technology for your grinding task. Consistency throughout: cost-effectiveness and precision. And the support of our automation experts.

Multigrind® Horizon

One of the most important components of our machines. Licensable for yours. Improves grinding machines of any type.

Find out more

Get in touch!

Our specialists are here for you.

+49 7425 3371-0 send request

We are pleased to get in touch with you

Die Multigrind® CA.
Das Präzisionswerkzeug.

Technische Daten

Das kompakte 5-Achs-Schleifzentrum mit allen technischen Feinheiten. Von Präzisionswerkzeugen über Turbinenblätter und Getriebewellen bis zu Knieimplantaten: Auf der Haas Multigrind® CA schleifen Sie beinahe alles. Oder genau das, was Sie wollen. Im Zentrum: Unsere Haas Multicube-Bauweise mit würfelförmigem Mineralgussbett und symmetrischer Anordnung. Ohne mechanische Überhänge, ohne Auskragungen. Für maximale Stabilität, Schwingungsdämpfung und beispiellose Präzision. Werkzeugwechsler und Automatisierung machen Ihre Schleifprojekte wirtschaftlich und prozesssicher. 

01

Präzision im Zentrum: Multicube-Bauweise.

Unsere Spezialität: der Multicube-Würfel aus thermostabilem Mineralguss mit eingegossener X- und Y-Achse und zentraler Schleifeinheit. Keine Überhänge, weniger thermische Ausdehnung, Schwingungsdämpfung für größtmögliche Stabilität. Dank unserer kinetischen Anordnung ist die Schleifscheibe im Drehzentrum der Z-Achse. Die oben gelegene Z-Achse sorgt für deutlich geringere Verfahrenswege und schnellere Bearbeitung – bei einem beeindruckenden Arbeitsbereich von 630 Millimetern (X-Achse), 345 Millimetern (Y-Achse) und 430 Millimetern (vertikale Z-Achse). Sinamics-Steuerung. Auf Wunsch sechste Achse für noch mehr Bewegungsfreiheit.

02

Alleskönner und Spezialist: Schleifanwendungen.

Schleifen Sie, was Sie wollen – mit der Multigrind® CA fast jedes Werkzeug und Werkstück bis 260 Millimeter Durchmesser und 450 Millimeter Länge. Vier Schleifspindeln je nach Anspruch, darunter eine Hochgeschwindigkeitsspindel mit 30 kW und mehr als 35.000 1/min. Im Haus entwickelt, hergestellt, feinstgewuchtet, teils hybridgelagert. Paralleles Abrichten sorgt für gleichbleibend hohe Präzision. Mit XING-Dressing bleiben selbst Spitzschleifscheiben geometrisch in perfekter Form. Für Maßhaltigkeit bis zum letzten Werkstück.

03

Geschliffen fräsisch: Sonderbearbeitungen

Das Werkstück wird zum Werkzeug: Um wirtschaftlich komplett und in einer Aufspannung zu bearbeiten, können Sie mit der Multigrind® CA auch fräsen. Und dank zahlreicher besonderer Möglichkeiten wie dem Hinterschleif-Apparat oder der integrierten Bandschleifmaschine schleifen Sie in einer Aufspannung. Für mehr Wirtschaftlichkeit und Maßhaltigkeit, weil Umspannen Zeit, Geld und Präzision kostet. Komplett integriert in Hardware und Software. Die ersten automatisch verstellbaren Kühlmitteldüsen sorgen dafür, dass zielgerichtet gekühlt wird – ohne Nachjustieren.

04

Bestens gerüstet: Werkzeugwechsler.

Der patentierte Pickup-Werkzeugwechsler meistert komplexe Schleifprojekte im Handumdrehen, auch in der automatisierten Serienfertigung. Serienmäßig für 7 Scheiben bis zu 250 Millimetern oder 13 mit 100 Millimetern Durchmesser, in der Doppelrad-Version für bis zu 25 abhängig vom Durchmesser. Das zweite Rad ist alternativ Speicher für Kühlmittelschutze. Ein kompletter Werkzeugwechsel in nur 8 Sekunden. Auf Wunsch als Werkzeugmagazin für 65 Schleifscheiben und 20 Kühlmittelschutze, erprobt zum Beispiel in der Aerospace-Industrie oder bei Medizintechnik-Herstellern für geringere Rüst- und Stückkosten.

05

Projekte einfach schleifen lassen: Automatisierung.

Unsere Automatisierungskonzepte machen Schleifprozesse noch wirtschaftlicher. Prozesssicher und bei gleichbleibend hoher Qualität. Zum Beispiel die Automatisierungskabine für Roboter, inklusive Steuerung durch die Multigrind® Horizon Schleifsoftware. Unterschiedliche Paletten und Werkstoffträger für positionsgenaue Wechsel. Greifer-Finger und Zusatzmodule mit der passenden Technik für Ihre Schleifaufgabe. Für alle gleich: Wirtschaftlichkeit und Präzision. Und die Unterstützung durch unsere Automatisierungsexperten.

Multigrind® Horizon

Eines der wichtigsten Bauteile unserer Maschinen. Lizensierbar für Ihre. Verbessert Schleifmaschinen jeder Bauart.

Mehr erfahren

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Unsere Spezialisten sind für Sie da

+49 7425 3371-0 Anfrage senden

Kontaktieren Sie uns